NH Research and Industry Council


The NH Research & Industry Council is composed of members representing industry, the executive and legislative branches, and higher education across the Granite State. Members meet quarterly to review research and workforce progress, assist in outreach and evaluation, and support emerging connections between research and business.


Bob Backus headshot

Rep. Bob Backus

State Representative, NH House of Representatives; Chair, Science, Technology, and Energy Committee | Bio

Patty Lovejoy headshot

Patty Lovejoy

State Representative, NH House of Representatives | Bio

Dave Pease headshot

Dave Pease

Program Manager, NH PTAC, NH Department of Business & Economic Affairs | Bio


Leslie Barber headshot

Leslie Barber

Professor of Biology, Great Bay Community College | Bio

Sr. Paula Marie Buley headshot

Sr. Paula Marie Buley

President, Rivier University | Bio

Kevin Carroll headshot

Kevin Carroll

Chair; Adjunct Professor, UNH Law; Grossman, Tucker, Perreault, & Pfleger, PLLC | Bio


Senior Vice Provost for Research, Economic Engagement and Outreach, University of New Hampshire | BIO


Vice Provost for Research, Dartmouth College | Bio


Communications Director, University System of New Hampshire | Bio

Business & Industry


Director of Business Development, Clean Energy New Hampshire Bio


Founding President & Chief Executive Officer (ret.), Moore Nanotechnology Systems, LLC (Nanotech® ) | BIO

David Cuzzi headshot

David Cuzzi

President, Prospect Hill Strategies | Bio

Liz Gray headshot

Liz Gray

Vice Chair; State Director, NH Small Business Development Center | Bio

aimee hodge


Vice President of Operations, Lyophilization Services of New England | Bio



Chief Scientist, Advanced Solutions Life Sciences | Bio

At Large

Cindy Conde headshot

Cindy Conde

Independent Consultant, CondeCo; Co-Chair, BioMed|Tech Cluster, NH Tech Alliance | Bio

Eric Feldborg headshot

Eric Feldborg

Education Consultant, New Hampshire Learning Initiative | Bio

Terry Large headshot

terrance large

Retired, Eversource Energy | Bio

Justin Slattery headshot

Justin Slattery

Executive Director, Belknap County Economic Development Council | Bio

Former Members

Will Arvello headshot

Will Arvelo

Former President, Great Bay Community College | Bio

Kathy Eneguess headshot

Katharine Eneguess

Chair Emerita; President, Magalloway Consultants | Bio

Joseph Helble headshot

Joseph Helble

Dean and Professor of Engineering, Thayer School of Engineering at Dartmouth | Bio

Todd Leach headshot

Todd Leach

Chancellor, University System of New Hampshire | Bio

Susan Huard headshot

Susan Huard

President, Manchester Community College | Bio

Mike O'Laughlin headshot

Mike O'Laughlin

Vice President of Business Development, Lydall Performance Materials | Bio

Jan Nisbet headshot

Jan Nisbet

Former Senior Vice Provost for Research, University of New Hampshire | Bio

Ellen Scarponi headshot

Ellen Scarponi

Director of Government Relations NH, Consolidated Communications | Bio

Mike Shipulski headshot

Mike Shipulski

Director of Advanced Development, Hypertherm, Inc. | Bio

Mike Vlacich headshot

Mike Vlacich

President & CEO, NH College & University Council | Bio

Terry Wolf headshot

Terry wolf

State Representative, NH House of Representatives - Assistant Majority Whip; Vice Chair, Education Committee | Bio

Martin Wybourne headshot

martin wybourne

Former Senior Vice Provost for Research, Dartmouth College | Bio